Can you give up your mobile phone for one day?

Standard

Twenty years back, no one could have imagined that, one day in the future, it will be possible to communicate with whomever you want on this earth with only one click! That’s right, now it requires just to press the calling button and you will be connected within few seconds. Adapting to technology is not the problem for anyone anymore, starting from a two years old kid, and ending with an old man. Again, this is not the problem, the real problem is adapting to live without these tools anymore!

Mobile , iPad, laptop, digital cam, bluetooth and wireless devices, etc …. Well, despite the fact that I am not a heavy user of these hi-tech stuff , but – with all the grief – I have  been infected with the addiction to this new age disease.  If – for example – I forget my mobile phone, then I feel lost and some part of my body is missing, as I never lived without it before! It is too much and unbearable at all.

When your mobile runs out accidentally of battery, you feel that your day and mood are  turned upside down (by the way, this problem can be resolved by having extra fully charged battery with you for instance). Anyway, how come have we become so much attached to those full of electromagnetic – or whatever – signals, metal-plastic devices? Maybe it is the new lifestyle.

Is it really hard for someone to give up his mobile phone for one day? I think yes. What really annoys me recently is when I see someone holding two or three cell phones in his hand! I do not deny the fact that there are some people who really need this, but most of them have just provoking answers when it comes to ask: ” Why do you carry more than one cell phone with you? ” You hear different responses such as: ” For fun! To be cool! Fashion! ” Whatever dude!

 I really hope that it will come again the day in which I shall not care about carrying this thing with me, especially when I seek few minutes to relax in the toilet!

Leave a Reply

