My grandma’s nightmare!

Standard

Once upon a time, my dad went to study in Romania. He returned to Jordan after 6 years with 3 major achievements; got a degree , got married – with my mom of course – and became a dad – my eldest brother was born. My grandma used to have a dream, which is to find the “best bride” for my dad – her eldest son – and let him get married with her blessings. Seeing dad married with another woman other than the one she wanted could have passed peacefully, but being Romanian – my mom – and carrying her child in her hands in front of grandma’s eyes was too much. So her dream flew away just in a blink of an eye. Not only this, a nightmare had just started since then. Few years later and once upon a time, my uncle went to study in Romania. He returned to Jordan etc …, and yes grandma became a mother-in-law for 2 Romanians not only one ( now this is too much!). Many years later (not too many 🙂 ) and once upon a time, I went to Romania, I got married with – yeah correct! – a Romanian. Come on man! 2 are enough, aren’t they??? poor grandma! One year later and once upon a time (please don’t tell me a new Romanian joined the family!!!), sad but true, my brother went to Romania and got married with a Romanian! So I can imagine how happy is my grandma now. This is not her nightmare, actually, it will be soon when she realizes that there are another 3 wives for my 3 single brothers who will join the family sooner or later. So, are there any interested Romanian girlzzzzz?!

X years later and once upon a time, …………. To be continued.

P.S: My grandma has nothing with Romanian women or other nationalities, but only with the ones in my family!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

